Developing a response

WIPIT(Work in process. in transparency)

On my journey of recovery from mental illmess and discovery of mental health, I have become more conscious of varieties of expression beyond words. Graphics in particular. Introducing sketchnoting, nature journalling, painting and drawing.

One key first step on this part of the journey was discovering Unflattening and Apeirogon.

The seasonality of response influenced by my discovery of conservation volunteering in 2013. Initially with TCV , then WCLT .

Painting as focus began in 2005 when I was bored one afternoon on the ward and found a set of acrylics and some paper. I soon discovered my preference for watercolours and inks. As a further discovery card and paper cutting.

A further discovery of Andy Goldsworthy and Rivers and Tides expanded my thoughts on the means of expression.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment